top of page
Search

From Our Families…Kasey + Kolter

It’s time for another instalment of our From Our Families series…, where we meet some of the parents using Onoco and see how they’re using the app on their individual journeys!


Today, we're speaking to Kasey from Ohio, who uses Onoco alongside her husband and other family members for son Kolter.

Hi Kasey! Thanks so much for taking the time to speak with us.

You’re welcome! To introduce myself, I’m Kasey and I live in Ohio with my husband and our son, Kolter (5m). We have been using Onoco since he was born after discovering it on the App Store, where we were looking for a tool to help us track Kolter’s activities in a way that we could both see and update.


We love that focus on sharing care and being on the same page - do you have any other family members on your profile?

Yes! So there’s myself and my husband plus my sister, my husband’s grandma, my mom, my brother-in-law, and me.


That’s great to hear, what an amazing support system. What does an average day look like for you all at the moment?

My husband and I both work full time. We wake up around 6:30 -7:30 and get Kolter and ourselves ready. One of us will drop off at whichever family members’ house he is at that day, then we will go to work. We pick him up after work, spend the evenings with Kolter and go to sleep.


And is there any particular feature you’ve found most useful on the app?

We use the bottle feature most often to track his feeds, to help see when he was last fed and make sure this is properly communicated between us all.


Finally, what would you say to anyone considering using Onoco in their family?

It’s very helpful to keep track of your baby’s activities in a place that can be seen by all!

 

Thanks so much to Kasey for sharing her experience!


If you’re an Onoco user and would like to share your story with us, please get in touch - and if you're not, now's the time to download! Simply visit the App Store or Google Play.



Comments


bottom of page